1. Home
  2. Research
  3. Centers & Labs
  4. RIKEN SPring-8 Center

RIKEN SPring-8 Center Photon Science Research Division

Division Director: Tetsuya Ishikawa (D.Eng.)

Research Summary

Tetsuya  Ishikawa(D.Eng.)

Photon Science Research Division is focusing on the structural and dynamic analysis of bio- and inorganic/organic-materials by using the most powerful synchrotron radiation from SPring-8. To address fundamental question in life. material and physical sciences, we are promoting cutting edge researches. In addition, we will develop new fields of photon science with the X-ray Free Electron Laser, which is a new light source in the next generation.

Related Links

Lab Members

Principal investigator

Tetsuya Ishikawa
Division Director

Contact Information

1-1-1 Kouto, Sayo-cho
Sayo-gun, Hyogo
679-5148 Japan


Materials Dynamics Group
Alfred Baron (Ph.D.)
Biostructural Mechanism Group
Koji Yonekura (Ph.D.)
SACLA Science Research Group
So Iwata (Ph.D.)
Molecular Movie Analysis Team
Eriko Nango (D.Sc.)
Forensic Science Group
Yasuo Seto (Ph.D.)